Official Scoring Summary

ONT Spring 2025 International Quartet Preliminaries and District Chorus Convention Quartet Semi-Finals Belleville, Ontario; April 11, 2025



Group	Songs	MUS	PER	SNG	Total
11. Fruit Punch ONT (4) Kay Sun, Sarah Patterson, Annie Liu, Ray Sun	Total: 853 Points Good Luck Charm [Aaron Dale] I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes) [David Zimmerman]	71.2 71.5 71.0	70.2 69.5 71.0	71.8 72.5 71.0	71.1 71.2 71.0
12. Centreline ONT (1, 2) JJ Myers, Tom Sziklasi, David Kuan, Jonathan Foster	Total: 816 Points Nobody Knows What A Red-Head Mamma Can Do [Dennis Driscoll] The Sweetheart Of Sigma Chi [Steve Tramack]	68.8 68.5 69.0		68.8 69.0 68.5	68.0
13. In Season ONT (1, 2, 3) Doug Morrison, Tom Sziklasi, Derek Stevens, Bill Vermue	Total: 802 Points I Wish You Love [Larry Triplett] When She Loved Me (from Toy Story 2) [Jimbob Kahlke]	67.0	67.2 67.5 67.0	66.5	67.0
14. Lady and the Tramps ONT (1, 2, 3) Paul Boucher, Nick Melnikoff, Stacy Hugman, Rich Frenette	Total: 793 Points Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away) [Mark Hal Love Letters [John Piercy]	66.5	65.5 66.0 65.0	66.0	
15. Whiplash ONT (1, 2) Brian Tracey, Darryn Stephen, Brent Vogan, Jim Doyle	Total: 780 Points Good Luck Charm [Aaron Dale] That's Life [SPEBSQSA]	66.5	65.0 65.5 64.5	65.5	65.8
16. Quadratics ONT (1, 2) Wayne Crosbie, Jean Le Clerc, Josh Torrington-Smith, Nick Torrington-Smith	Total: 774 Points From The First Hello To The Last Goodbye [Lou Perry] Don't Take Your Lines From Dimestore Novels [Larry Wright/Doug Anders	67.0	64.0 64.0 64.0	64.0	65.0
17. NSF ONT (1, 2, 3) Ivan Plamondon, Paul Malcomson, Terry Pond, Mich Sinclair	Total: 763 Points Almost Like Being In Love (from Brigadoon) [Erik King] I'm Alone Because I Love You [Lou Perry]	64.0 64.5 63.5		64.2 65.5 63.0	
18. Ringtime ONT (5) Rob Dunbar, Bill Panter, Chris MacKay, Thomas Neumann	Total: 560 Points Jeanie With The Light Brown Hair [Ed Waesche] I Love To Hear That Old Barbershop Style [Val Hicks]	46.5 47.5 45.5	51.5 50.0 53.0	42.0 42.5 41.5	46.7

Groups not advancing and/or competing only for single-round awards are listed above by total points and in accordance with Article VII of the BHS Contest Rules.

The following groups performed for evaluation score only: Oakridge 4

Awards

1 Intl Prelim Quartet Qualifier (ONT): (Result determined in Finals)2 Nighthawks Trophy (ONT): (Result determined in Finals)

Draw

1: Onyx 2: Chromatic Aberration 3: Oxford Comma 4: Northern Pursuit 5: Sapphire 6: Detour 7: The Six/Four 8: The 'Loo-Wops 9: Constructive Criticism 10: Empire MT: Centreline

Official Panel

PC: Ben Porter **ADM:** Randy Rensi

MUS: Rob Campbell, Rafi Hasib **PER:** Greg Caetano, Marty Lovick **SNG:** Alan Gordon, Kevin Mendez